The Ninth Dynasty (Dynasty IX)

The Tenth Dynasty was founded at Herakleopolis Magna, from which the Tenth Dynasty continued. The Two Lands were not united, and there is some overlap between the dynasties. The rulers of this dynasty are extremely obscure, not even their names are certain.

The Ninth Dynasty <small>(Dynasty IX)</small>

#PharaohThrone nameAlso known asReign*
1 Meribra Khety I Meribre Khety I
2 Neferkara III Neferkare III
3 Wahkara Khety II Wahkare Khety II
4 Senen
5 Neferkara Khety III Neferkare Khety I


With 2336 hieroglyphic names of the pharaohs
© 2011-2020 by Peter Lundström — All Rights Reserved — V.2019-07-08
Disclaimer: The content should be accurate, but errors and omissions are possible. All information is provided "as is". Always check the sources.