The Twenty-third Dynasty (Dynasty XXIII)

Dates: 837-728 BCE. – Capital: Thebes

The Twenty-third Dynasty is much debated, but monuments from their reign show that they controlled Upper Egypt in parallel with the Twenty-second dynasty,

The Twenty-third Dynasty <small>(Dynasty XXIII)</small>

#PharaohThrone nameAlso known asReign*
1 Takelot II Hedjkheperra 840–815
2 Pedubast I Usermaatra 829–804
3 Iuput I 829–804
4 Shoshenq VI Previously known as Shoshenq IV 804–798
5 Osorkon III 798–769
6 Takelot III 774–759
7 Rudamun Rudamon 759–755


These pages came from: PHARAOH.SE

With 2336 hieroglyphic names of the pharaohs
© 2011-2019 by Peter Lundström — All Rights Reserved — V.2018-11-06 — Best viewed on a large screen.
Disclaimer: The content should be accurate, but errors and omissions are possible. All information is provided "as is". Always check the sources.