The Twenty-ninth Dynasty (Dynasty XXIX)

Dates: 398-380 BCE. – Capital: Mendes

The Twenty-ninth Dynasty was founded after the defeat of Amyrtaeus of the Twenty-eight Dynasty in open battle.

The Twenty-ninth Dynasty <small>(Dynasty XXIX)</small>

#PharaohThrone nameAlso known asReign*
1 Neferites I Baenra 398–393
2 Akoris Khnummaatra 393–380
3 Psammuthis Userra setepenptah 393
4 Neferites II 380
5 Muthis


With 2336 hieroglyphic names of the pharaohs
© 2011-2020 by Peter Lundström — All Rights Reserved — V.2019-07-08
Disclaimer: The content should be accurate, but errors and omissions are possible. All information is provided "as is". Always check the sources.