The Twenty-sixth Dynasty (Dynasty XXVI)

Dates: 664-525 BCE. – Capital: Sais

The Twenty-sixth Dynasty was the last native dynasty to rule Egypt before the Persian conquest.

The Twenty-sixth Dynasty <small>(Dynasty XXVI)</small>

#PharaohThrone nameAlso known asReign*
1 Necho I Nekao I
2 Psamtik I Wahibra Psammetichus I
3 Necho II Wehemibra Nekao II
4 Psamtik II Neferibra Psammetichus II
5 Apries Haaibra Hophra
6 Amasis Khnumibra Ahmose II, Ahmose III
7 Psamtik III Ankhkaenra Psammecherites, Psammetichus III


With 2336 hieroglyphic names of the pharaohs
© 2011-2020 by Peter Lundström — All Rights Reserved — V.2019-07-08
Disclaimer: The content should be accurate, but errors and omissions are possible. All information is provided "as is". Always check the sources.