The Twenty-seventh Dynasty (Dynasty XXVII)

Dates: 525-404 BCE. – Capital: Memphis

The Twenty-seventh Dynasty of Egypt was a foreign dynasty, as Egypt was conquered and its status reduced to that of a province of the Persian Empire. An appointed governor, or satrap, ruled in the name of the Emperor.

The Twenty-seventh Dynasty <small>(Dynasty XXVII)</small>

#PharaohThrone nameAlso known asReign*
1 Cambyses II Mesutira 525–522
2 Darius I Setutra 522–486
3 Xerxes I 486–465
4 Artaxerxes I 465–424
5 Darius II 424–405
6 Artaxerxes II 405–404


With 2336 hieroglyphic names of the pharaohs
© 2011-2020 by Peter Lundström — All Rights Reserved — V.2019-07-08
Disclaimer: The content should be accurate, but errors and omissions are possible. All information is provided "as is". Always check the sources.