Argead Dynasty of Ancient Egypt

Alexander the Great invaded Egypt and was greeted as a liberator by ending the Persian occupation. When Alexander died in 323 BC, one of his generals, Ptolemy, was appointed to govern Egypt. He nominally served under the heirs of Alexander, but was already the king in all but title. In 305 BC he finally ended all pretense and took the title of Pharaoh, founding the Ptolemaic dynasty.
Pharaoh Also known as Reign
1 Alexander the Great Alexander III of Macedon 332–323
2 Philip III Arrhidaeus Philip III of Macedon 323–317
3 Alexander IV Alexander IV of Macedon 317–309