Ninth Dynasty of Ancient Egypt

The Ninth Dynasty ruled Lower Egypt from Herakleopolis Magna (Nen-nesut) and came into conflict with the Theban Eleventh Dynasty which ruled Upper Egypt and ultimately lost. The rulers of this dynasty are extremely obscure, not even their names are certain. It is quite possible, even likely, that the redactors of the epitome of Manetho erroneously duplicated this dynasty into the Tenth.
Dynasty 9
Pharaoh Also known as Reign
1 Meribra Khety I Meribre Khety I
2 Neferkara III Neferkare III
3 Wahkara Khety II Wahkare Khety II
4 Senen
5 Neferkara Khety III Neferkare Khety I