Eighth Dynasty of Ancient Egypt

The Eight Dynasty saw the breakdown of the central authority of pharaoh, and the rise of local governors (nomarchs.) Eventually the nomarchs of Herakleopolis became as powerful as the pharaohs and finally ousted them from power, founding the Ninth Dynasty. Almost nothing but the names of the pharaohs are known.
Pharaoh Also known as Reign
1 Netjerikara Netjerikare, Nitocris
2 Menkara Menkare
3 Neferkara II Neferkare II
4 Neferkara Neby Neferkare Neby
5 Djedkara Shemai Djedkare Shemay
6 Neferkara Khendu Neferkare Khendu
7 Merenhor
8 Neferkamin I Seneferka
9 Nikara Nikare
10 Neferkara Tereru Neferkare Tereru
11 Neferkahor
12 Neferkara Pepiseneb Neferkare Pepiseneb
13 Neferkamin Anu
14 Qakara Ibi
15 Neferkaura Neferkaure
16 Neferkauhor
17 Neferirkara II Neferirkare II