Twenty-seventh Dynasty of Ancient Egypt

The Twenty-seventh Dynasty of Egypt was a foreign dynasty, as Egypt was conquered and its status reduced to that of a province of the Persian Empire. An appointed governor, or satrap, ruled in the name of the Emperor.
Dynasty 27
Pharaoh Also known as Reign
1 Cambyses II Kabūjiya 525–522
2 Darius I Dārayauš, Dareios, Darius the Great 522–486
3 Xerxes I Xerses I 486–465
4 Artaxerxes I 465–424
5 Darius II Dareios, Ochus, Ochos 424–405
6 Artaxerxes II Arses, Arsakas 405–404