The Twenty-first Dynasty (Dynasty XXI)

Dates: 1069-945 BCE. – Capital: Tanis

The Twenty-first Dynasty ruled Lower Egypt, while the High Priests of Amun ruled Middle and Upper Egypt.

The Twenty-first Dynasty <small>(Dynasty XXI)</small>

#PharaohThrone nameAlso known asReign*
1 Smendes I Hedjkheperra 1077–1051
2 Amenemnesut Neferkara Amenemnisu 1051–1047
3 Psusennes I Aakheperra 1047–1001
4 Amenemope Usermaatra 1101–992
5 Osochor Aakheperra Osorkon the Elder 992–986
6 Siamun Netjerikheperra 986–967
7 Psusennes II Titkheperura 967–943


With 2336 hieroglyphic names of the pharaohs
© 2011-2020 by Peter Lundström — All Rights Reserved — V.2019-07-08
Disclaimer: The content should be accurate, but errors and omissions are possible. All information is provided "as is". Always check the sources.