The Twenty-fifth Dynasty (Dynasty XXV)

Dates: 752-656 BCE. – Capital: Napata and Memphis

The Twenty-fifth Dynasty, also known as the Nubian Dynasty, was a line of rulers originating in the Kingdom of Kush that conquered Egypt and assumed pharaonic rule and titles.

The Twenty-fifth Dynasty <small>(Dynasty XXV)</small>

#PharaohThrone nameAlso known asReign*
1 Piye Usermaatra Piankhi, Piankhy, Pije, Pianchy 752–721
2 Shabaka Neferkara Sabacon 721–707
3 Shebitko Djedkaura Shebitku 707–690
4 Taharqa Khuinefertemra Taharka, Taharqo 690–664
5 Tenutamen Bakara Tantamani 664–656


With 2336 hieroglyphic names of the pharaohs
© 2011-2020 by Peter Lundström — All Rights Reserved — V.2019-07-08
Disclaimer: The content should be accurate, but errors and omissions are possible. All information is provided "as is". Always check the sources.