Second Dynasty of Ancient Egypt

Pharaoh Hotepsekhemwy united the kingdom and founded the Second Dynasty. The records from the time are very scarce, and many theories about the actual chronology have been postualeted by various Egyptologists. The Turin papyrus contain the names of nine kings, the same number Africanus and Eusebius give for Manetho's second dynasty. The Abydos king list only mention six, while the Saqqara list gives eight. During the later parts of the reign of Ninetjer, he decided to divide the kingdom between two of his sons. After his death there were presumably some who did not like the new division, and it is not far-fetched to imagine different factions struggling for power, or, even setting up their own ruler. The knowledge about the later parts of the dynasty is murky at best, as is reflected in the various king lists.
Dynasty 2
Pharaoh Also known as Reign
1 Hotepsekhemwy Hetepsekhemwy, Hotepsekhemui 2730–?
2 Nebra Raneb, Kakau ?–2700
3 Ninetjer Nynetjer, Banetjer 2700–2660
4 Wadjenes
5 Senedj Sened ?–2610
6 Sekhemib 2650–?
7 Peribsen Seth-Peribsen, Perabsen 2660–2650
8 Sneferka Sekanefer, Neferseka, Seneferka
9 Neferkasokar
10 Hudjefa I
11 Khasekhemwy Khasekhemui 2610–2593